MUSIC! Bell Witch

Introducing the MUSIC! category. We had the category for a while but we expand to share a little about the band and a song from YouTube or any other source we see fit.

First out is Bell Witch:
Bell Witch is an American doom metal band from Seattle, Washington, United States, formed in 2010. The band is notable for having no guitarist.

Bell Witch was formed in 2010 by Dylan Desmond and Adrian Guerra. In 2011, the group created a four-track demo that was released through a number of small record labels. With the success of that release, Bell Witch went on to create their first two studio albums, Longing (2012) and Four Phantoms (2015). In 2016, drummer and co-founding member Adrian Guerra died, shortly after being replaced by Jesse Shreibman on drums.

Less than a year later, Bell Witch released their third album, Mirror Reaper (2017), to critical acclaim. The album features vocals from Guerra that had been left over from the Four Phantoms sessions and acts as a tribute to him. Notably, Mirror Reaper comprises one 84-minute song of the same name. Mirror Reaper received significant national coverage, appearing on a number of year-end lists.

After performing vocals in the second half of Mirror Reaper, Erik Moggridge of Aerial Ruin collaborated with Bell Witch on their fourth album, Stygian Bough Volume 1 (2020)

Current members

Dylan Desmond – vocals, bass (2010–present)
Jesse Shreibman – drums, vocals (2016–present)

Former members

Adrian Guerra – drums, vocals (2010–2016; died 2016)


Studio albums

Longing (Profound Lore Records, 2012)
Four Phantoms (Profound Lore Records, 2015)
Mirror Reaper (Profound Lore Records, 2017)
Stygian Bough Volume 1 (with Aerial Ruin; Profound Lore Records, 2020)

Other releases

Demo 2011 (various labels, 2011)




Author: Saraptor

Leave a Reply